United Kingdom

Undergraduate Excellence Scholarships at University of Glasgow in UK 2021

For the academic session 2021, the University of Glasgow provides a number of Undergraduate excellence scholarships to eligible students. These merit-based scholarship awards are devoted to exceptional candidate coming from all over the world who wish to pursue their education at the university.

The University of Glasgow is the fourth oldest academic institution in the UK and one of the 100 best universities globally. Each year, the university welcomes foreign students from all around the world, and provides a broad range of undergraduate and postgraduate programs to select from.

Undergraduate Excellence Scholarships Information:

  • Host University: University of Glasgow;
  • Host country: Scotland;
  • Scholarship Level: Undergraduate;
  • Scholarship Type: Fixed Funding;
  • Eligible Countries: International students;
  • Application Deadline: May 31, 2021.

Undergraduate Excellence Scholarships are granted as a tuition fee reduction of £5,000 yearly but students will have to sustain satisfactory performance for consecutive years of study.

Eligible study programs:

  • History[MA/LLB/MA(SocSci)]
  • Immunology[BSc/MSci]
  • Human Biology[BSc/MSci]
  • History of Art[MA]
  • Italian[MA]
  • Human Biology & Nutrition[BSc]
  • International Relations[MA(SocSci)]
  • Mathematics[BSc/MA/MA(SocSci)/MSci]
  • Latin[MA]
  • Mechanical Design Engineering [BEng/MEng]
  • Mechanical Engineering [BEng/MEng]
  • Microbiology [BSc/MSci]
  • Mechanical Engineering with Aeronautics [BEng/MEng]
  • Mechatronics [BEng/MEng]
  • Molecular & Cellular Biology (with Biotechnology) [BSc/MSci]
  • Marine & Freshwater Biology [BSc/MSci]
  • Molecular & Cellular Biology [BSc/MSci]
  • Molecular & Cellular Biology (with Plant Science) [BSc/MSci]
  • Music[BMus]
  • Neuroscience[BSc/MSci]
  • Nursing[BN]
  • Music[MA]
  • Pharmacology[BSc/MSci]
  • Philosophy [BSc/MA/LLB/MA(SocSci)]
  • Physics with Astrophysics[BSc/MSci]
  • Physiology[BSc/MSci]
  • Physics / Theoretical Physics [BSc/MSci]
  • Politics[MA/LLB/MA(SocSci)]
  • Portuguese[MA]
  • Quantitative Methods[MA(SocSci)]
  • Russian[MA]
  • Physiology & Sports Science[BSc/MSci]
  • Physiology, Sports Science & Nutrition [BSc/MSci]
  • Scots Law[LLB]
  • Scots Law (graduate entry) [LLB]
  • Psychology[BSc/MA/MA(SocSci)]
  • Scottish History[MA/MA(SocSci)]
  • Scottish Literature[MA]
  • Social & Public Policy [MA/LLB/MA(SocSci)]
  • Software Engineering [BSc/MSci]
  • Spanish[MA]
  • Theatre Studies[MA]
  • Theology & Religious Studies [BD/MA]
  • Sociology[MA/MA(SocSci)]
  • Statistics[BSc/MSci]
  • Zoology[BSc/MSci]

Eligible Nations for the Undergraduate Excellence Scholarships:

Mexico, Mauritius, Andorra, Anguilla, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Argentina, Australia, Azerbaijan, Austria, Bahrain, Bahamas, Turks and Caicos Islands, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belgium, Belarus, Belize, Tunisia, Benin, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Bermuda, Bolivia, Bhutan, Botswana, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Egypt, Ecuador, El Salvador, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Islands, Cape Verde, Comoros, Congo, Congo Democratic Republic of Costa Rica, Albania, Algeria, Afghanistan, Mauritania, Cuba, Cote d’Ivoire, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Denmark, Dominica, Kenya, Korea North, Kiribati, Dominican Republic, Eritrea, East Timor, Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Eswatini, Namibia, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Ethiopia, Finland, Gabon, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Grenada, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Guinea, Hungary, Indonesia, Iceland, India, Iran, Italy, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Jamaica, Japan, Kazakhstan, Korea South, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Monaco, Lebanon, Mongolia, San Marino, Libya, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Madagascar, Macedonia, Malawi, Maldives, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Portugal, Poland, Qatar, Morocco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Niger, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Oman, Norway, Pakistan, Palestine, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Peru, Romania, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Rwanda, Haiti, Russia, Samoa, Marshall Islands, Sao Tome and Principe, Micronesia, Moldova, Serbia, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Singapore, Sierra Leone, Slovenia, Slovakia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Spain, St Kitts and Nevis, St Vincent and the Grenadines, St Lucia, Sudan, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, Sweden, Suriname, Switzerland, Taiwan, Syria, Tajikistan, Uganda, Tanzania, Ukraine, Thailand, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Trinidad and Tobago, Togo, Tonga, Uruguay, United States of America, Uzbekistan, Vatican City, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Venezuela, Yemen, Zambia, Zaire, Zimbabwe

Eligibility for Undergraduate Excellence Scholarships

  • Candidates are required to be international students coming from one of the qualified nations and liable for international fees.
  • Submit application to one of the qualified undergraduate study programs and be granted admission.
  • Be able to display an excellent academic record and attaining A level or its local equivalent in the following programs:
  • Program A Levels International Baccalaureate
  • All programs in the College of Arts ABB 34
  • All programs with the College of Medical, Veterinary & Life Sciences (with the exemption of Medicine, Dentistry & Veterinary Medicine) ABB 34
  • School of Chemistry ABB 34
  • School of Geographical & Earth Sciences ABB 34
  • School of Education ABB 34
  • School of Interdisciplinary Studies ABB 34
  • School of Social & Political Sciences ABB 34
  • Adam Smith Business School (with the exemption of BAcc Accounting & Finance) AAB 36
  • School of Mathematics & Statistics AAB 36
  • School of Physics & Astronomy AAB 36
  • School of Psychology AAB 36
  • James Watt School of Engineering AAA 38
  • School of Computing Science scholarship award offer only automatic for candidates applying prior to 15th January 2021 AAA 38 School of Law AAA 39
  • BAcc Accounting & Finance A*AA 39

How to Apply for Undergraduate Excellence Scholarships

There is no distinct application form for this scholarship award. Candidates who have an offer of admission for an undergraduate degree program will be automatically evaluated for the Undergraduate Excellence Scholarships on the basis of their academic merit.

Official Website

Not interested in the Undergraduate Excellence Scholarships? See other scholarships here

Related Articles

Back to top button